View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 08, 2014, 12:25am
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
You cite FED rules in your original post, is it FED rulings specifically you are looking for? Under ASA rules once a ball is deflected the runner must do something intentional to interfere.

That is my problem with the wording of FED rules. Under 8-8-6 it recognizes on a deflected ball the runner does not necessarily have the ability to avoid being hit by the ball, yet under the strict wording of 8-6-10 they technically would be responsible for avoiding a fielder who is going after a deflected ball by the pitcher, but not any other fielder.
Reply With Quote