Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Sharpshooternes
					 
				 
				I have been having a hard time with another similar situation. a1 dives for a loose ball and is still laying down. B1 basically lands on top of A1 and tries for the ball.  I think landing on top of some one is a foul but I am getting a ton of crap from coaches, whether the ball is in possession or not, about it being a loose ball so it can't be a foul.  
Any opinions? Is there a difference between a loose ball foul or any other player in control foul? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Never a reason to doubt your rules knowledge.
 
Based on this idiotic coaching logic, during loose balls can players:
 - Punch other players?
 
- Shove players in the back?
 
- Trip other players?
 
- Tackle other players?
 
- Grab another player by the arm to prevent them from getting the loose ball?
 
 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				A-hole formerly known as BNR
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by Raymond; Wed Feb 05, 2014 at 01:38pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |