View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 30, 2014, 03:16pm
jeremy341a jeremy341a is offline
Often wrong never n doubt
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 737
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
So did you get it right?
Yes, Partner granted timeout from the T. He told me it was underneath.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
Did the coach know where the spot was before going into the huddle for the TO?
Yes I took the ball to the OOB spot. This is when the Coach objected.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Exactly. If it's close, put it on the endline. Coaches have tons of plays designed for endline throw-ins. Do it both ways and coaches won't complain.
One would think so. However on the next play the other team requested a timeout with the ball on the wing very close to the diagonal line. My partner, who was once again the T due to a foul that possession, ruled the ball to be underneath. Coach, who was now on offense, complained it should have been on the side.
Reply With Quote