Quote:
Originally Posted by Refk
My son plays college basketball and I was watching his game last night when he drove to the bucket, made the shot and was fouled. Unfortunately, he and the defensive player had been chirping at each other all game and just as the official is going to report the foul ---- wack!!! he gets a T. The officials huddled and decided to shoot the Technical FT's then my son shot his FT then the opposing team received the ball for throw in.
Just curious if this was done in the correct order ?
BTW I get double bonus when watching him play : Getting to watch my son play ball and also observing the college officials.... pretty cool.
RefK
|
Sounds like it was an Class A unsporting technical. So yes, the technical is shot first. However, after that it should have been POI. So the players fill the lane with your son shooting his And 1; there would be nothing by rule that Team B gets the ball for the throw-in.