Quote:
Originally Posted by westneat
Worse, unless it's in the book, how can I justify a call that looks like it directly contradicts the rulebook?
|
You won't have to -- at least for a while.
This is one of the (rare) times when "what everyone knows" is correct.
Note that the NCAA rule is a little different -- the shot-clock starts when the ball is touched and when it gets to 20/25, it's a violation -- even if there was never PC in the BC. (generic statement only, for the usual situation; I recognize there are exceptions.) So, once people get used to that, then you might have some explaining to do, if FED doesn't clarify.