Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by bob jenkins  But in HS the count doesn't begin until a player has controlled the ball inbounds. (If A2 touches the ball on the throw-in pass and it bounds away for 10 seconds, it's not a violation.) | 
	
 Can you give me a case play or rule citation to back up this assertion? All I've got is 9-8, which says :
"A player shall not be, 
nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds."
That would suggest that the play you described is indeed a violation.