View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 23, 2014, 02:27pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
A1 was fouled by B2 in the act of shooting...ball is live...

Presuming the lead calls a charging foul like it appears he does, you would then have a foul on A1 for charging and thus by rule a false double.

Now as a matter of practical application, I wouldn't imagine calling a foul on A1 for being pushed/bumped into a defender. That I agree.
Precisely!

Now, I don't really think A1 was pushed into B2 at all. A1 was going to collide with B2 in any case. Still, I would only call the 1st one.

Last edited by Camron Rust; Thu Jan 23, 2014 at 02:31pm.
Reply With Quote