Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
If nobody knows the exact amount of time to put back on the clock, but you are sure that the foul occurred before the horn, I think you have to put something on the clock, even if it's just 0.3.
|
Scrapper1: This sounds like a common sense, fair, solution, but is it correct, by rule? Where is your "definite knowledge" as required by rule? Easy way to get through this would be to say that because of the shortness of time left in the period, that you, as the official, kept a count in your head after the foul occurred. I could live with that. Barring that, ask anyone else in your crew, including the table, if they kept any mental count after the foul occurred? Barring that, with no definite knowledge by anyone, it looks like, by rule, that the game would be over.