Thread: Excessive TO
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 14, 2014, 09:26am
tjones1 tjones1 is offline
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stat-Man View Post
(NFHS) This is a team technical and does not get charged to the coach either directly or indirectly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CountTheBasket View Post
Just to confirm, if the coach were to go on and call another timeout would that count as a 3rd technical (2 indirect, 1 direct) and then he would have to go, or am I misunderstanding? Sorry don't have my rule book with me at this moment and I know I'll forget to look it up by the time I get home!

Obviously ignoring that fact that if he did call another TO at this point, he should go, go resign...
See Stat-Man's post. Neither direct or indirect... so the coach is ok.

10-1-7

Last edited by tjones1; Tue Jan 14, 2014 at 09:29am. Reason: Rule reference added
Reply With Quote