View Single Post
  #92 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2003, 12:15pm
mikesears mikesears is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Re: More comments

Quote:
Originally posted by Ref in PA
For my rule, I cite 4-23-3.
"4-23-3 After the initial legal guarding position is obtained:
a. The guard is NOT required to have either or both feet on the floor or continue facing the opponent.
b. The guard may move laterally or obliquely to maintain position, provided it is not toward the opponent when contact occurs."
As a former basketball official, I found this discussion very interesting. I think what is quoted above supports Tony's position. Just my two cents on this.

__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote