View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2014, 11:17pm
kung kung is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
Back court violation

I am 90% sure I am correct on this call, but I can't find the rule reference to completely support it.

A1 is dribbling (or holding) the ball in the front court. B1 hits the ball against the leg of A1 and the ball goes back court. A1 is then the first one to touch the ball in back court. Backcourt???

This happened in a game and I told the coach.... Last possession, last touch in the front court, first to touch in the back court is a violation. Am I correct and what is the reference.
Reply With Quote