Quote:
Originally Posted by RookieDude
Take it up with the Big Boys in the "State" Department.
I happen to agree with them. Picture a tall post player pivoting normally and hitting a shorter player in the head. Intentional foul? I think not.
Therefore, I have no problem calling "it" the way the State wants.
Question:
A1 Rebounds a missed try, chins the ball with elbows sticking out. A1 pivots and contacts B1 in the head with their elbow. B1 is in legal guarding position.
A) No call, A1 is making a basketball move.
B) Player control foul on A1.
C) Intentional foul on A1.
D) Flagrant foul on A1.
Correct answer, in these parts; B) Player control foul on A1
|
Matter of opinion until codified in the rules and the opinion of the various State administrators will be different. Those who wish to put an emphasis on concussion prevention will instruct this play to be called as choice C above.