Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
So what if the in bounds pass goes into the front court and A takes 4 seconds after having the ball in their possession to start running a play, then B decided so closely guard and then You have a count to 4 and then realize the clock hasn't started. Could you just take off the four seconds for the closely guarded but do nothing about the other four seconds as no one was actually counting anything?
|
Yes, because I have no idea how long B took standing there without playing defense unless I had a count. By rule, you need definite knowledge. In your case, I have definite knowledge 4 seconds should come off.