Quote:
Originally Posted by bisonlj
No, it had no impact on the play at all. Two of the 7 guys were lined up pretty wide but it sounds like that doesn't matter by rule. Based on the comment by the NFL today this is a procedural foul and should be flagged regardless of whether they used it to their advantage.
I agree 100% the actions by the Chargers had no bearing on the result of the play. The Chief's kicker makes the kick and this is not a discussion.
|
It's a formation foul and, like you said, has nothing to do with advantage / disadvantage.