View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 17, 2013, 08:24pm
ODog ODog is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 529
Without seeing the play, it's hard to say, but the "gather" (for which there is no definition in the rules book, is there?) seems irrelevant.

Sounds like the kid is just pivoting ... and not doing anything in excess with that pivot that would constitute a travel.

Sure, the slapping draws attention to a potentially unorthodox play, but whether the ball is in one or two hands while he's legally pivoting doesn't really matter.

Description's kind of vague (to me), so maybe I'm missing something.
Reply With Quote