Thread: Oob ?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2013, 08:36pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redneck Ref View Post
This is exactly what I was thinking.

But,

What if B1 is already OOB, standing on the end line, and he grabs at the ball A1 is holding, resulting in a held ball?

I think it could be a held ball for the same reason you could have a held ball during a throw-in. One player is OOB, the other is on the court.
Read the rule again. In your play the ball is OOB BECAUSE of being contacted by B1.

In the "throw-in play" the ball is OOB because of another reason (i.e., the throw in).
Reply With Quote