View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2013, 04:44pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
Girl's varsity game. Team B has possession arrow. A1 and B1 gain joint possession of the ball and a jump ball is called. Immediately after the whistle, A1 forcibly throws B1 to the floor and is called for an intentional foul.

The game officials awarded B1 two free throws, gave B the ball OOB at the spot of the foul, and changed the arrow.

Was this correct?
Were they using NCAA rules? Did they rule the foul as an Unsporting (non-contact) Technical Foul?

Looks like that's how they adjudicated the play, with AP throw-in being the POI.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote