Thread: Oob ?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2013, 02:59pm
Redneck Ref Redneck Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 88
Oob ?

The following is a question that came up between some officials the other night.

Player A legally obtains posession of the ball near the end line. Player B ties him up creating an alternating possession throw in. In the process of getting into position to get to the ball, player B is standing with one foot on the out of bounds line. There is no foul and Player B legally and simultaneously posses the ball with Player A.

What is your call and why?

Rule Reference please.
Reply With Quote