View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2013, 06:02pm
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Not always true, and this play might be one.

A1 releases ball.

A1 is fouled. Ball is still in the air and is live.

A2 fouls while ball is in the air, but after A1 is fouled.

Both fouls (by rule) are penalized.

Or,
A1 starts try and is fouled.

A1 releases ball on try.

A2 fouls.

Again, both fouls are penalized.
I can't find a case like this, but I would only use the rule about the ball remaining live throughout the shot to determine if the shooter gets one or two free throws. I'm not saying I'm right, I'm just looking for further clarification.
Reply With Quote