Thread: Correct ?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 14, 2013, 10:32am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Holy Crap Batman ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Holy crap. 6.4.1D
6.4.1 SITUATION D: It is Team B’s turn for the next throw-in under the alternating-
possession procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Team A
(a) commits a throw-in violation, or (b) releases the ball on the alternating-possession
throw-in, but before the ball is legally touched inbounds, Team A or Team
B commits a foul. RULING: Once the throw-in ends – it is too late to change anything.
In (a), the throw-in ends when Team A violates and results in a throw-in for
Team B as well as the arrow for the next alternating possession. In (b), the alternating-
possession throw-in did not end when the foul occurred. Therefore, the
Rule 6 2011-12 NFHS Basketball Case Page 54
alternating-possession mistake is corrected and the arrow now favors Team B;
penalize the foul appropriately. (4-42-5; ; 6-4-4; 6-4-5)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote