Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
No. I'm simply saying the ball doesn't have to cross the division line to gain FC status in a thrown-in ball from literally half of the possible locations for a throw-in.
An airborne player can give the ball status.
|
And, by rule, where is that player? They're in the FC having jumped from the FC so when the ball touches that player, the ball also has FC status and has made it over to FC. "Over" is not a physical position relative to the plane of the division line but a status. Try again.