View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 01, 2013, 11:07pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
In .3, I'm content with the way it shakes out, whether they stopped or not.
It doesn't say how much time elapsed between the time the horn sounded and the time B recovered the ball. Taht would be the question. So .3 really has nothing to do with it.

I see no reason not to reset the clock and run it again, as it's allowed (and I believe) expected of us by rule.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote