View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 26, 2013, 03:25pm
JetMetFan JetMetFan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
From the one case play I see the answer would be no. When it's discovered during the game, the player has to leave the game immediately.

Quote:
2.4.5 SITUATION A:

Before the contest both coaches verify that their teams are legally equipped. In the third quarter A1 is discovered wearing a ring.

RULING: A1 must leave the game and remove the jewelry and may re-enter the game at the next substitution opportunity, but no penalty is assessed against A1 or the coach.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
Reply With Quote