Quote:
Originally Posted by scrounge
Again, though, a snap not being imminent is one condition in the case example...but not the only one. In the absence of something else, I think this play is somewhat bush but legal.
|
The case ruling applies to "actions or verbiage", and it strikes me that the body language of every player out there, except the snapper who could not stand back up by rule, was designed to give the impression that a snap was not imminent. At best, it's a overly clever coach trying to dodge the ruling.
I didn't play it with audio, so I don't know if there are any words to go along with the actions, but I don't think there need to be in this case.