View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 05, 2013, 01:21pm
yooperbballref yooperbballref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Negaunee Michigan
Posts: 56
This question showed up on the MHSAA postseason exam:

A5 is making a throw-in from the frontcourt sideline. She throws the ball toward A2, who is standing in the lane. However, B3 is strongly contesting the throw-in. B3 is outside the three-point arc when she deflects the throw-in pass. After the deflection by B3, the ball enters Team A’s basket. The officials will properly rule that:

a. Team A has violated the throw-in provisions, and award Team B a throw-in.
b. Team A has scored three points.
c. Team A has scored two points.
d. Team A gets another throw-in, but no points are scored.

Origionally I had thought answer was B, but now thanks to this post I'm now going with C.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote