View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2013, 01:42am
Sharpshooternes Sharpshooternes is offline
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Potato, if you read the rule carefully the jump stop doesn't ever have, nor can their be a pivot foot.
A player, who catches the ball while moving or dribbling, may stop, and establish a pivot foot as follows:

b. If one foot is on the floor:

1. It is the pivot when the other foot touches in a step.

2. The player may jump off that foot and simultaneously land on both. Neither foot can be a pivot in this case.
Reply With Quote