View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 24, 2013, 02:18pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Hmm, I always thought a substitute becomes a player (and vice-versa) when they are beckoned onto the court by an official. Is this still applicable or is there a caveat?
In most cases "beckoned" and "legally enters" are pretty much synonymous.

When they are not, go by the rule.

The rule is what's stated above.

Note that 4.43.3 says "A6 became a player upon being beckoned and entering the court."
Reply With Quote