View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 23, 2013, 10:44pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
If we're talking about NFHS, then one foot would be sufficient, by rule to call a violation.

When you're dealing with violations or a player's location that relatse to the OOB boundary, a player is OOB if any part of him is touching OOB...both feet, one foot, hair, arm, etc. A player is inbounds when he's touching something completely inbounds, and nothing is touching OOB. There's nothing that deals with having to get both feet inbounds or OOB.
Maybe, but I'm not even considering a violation for "leaving the court" (note, the violation is not for going "out of bounds") unless the player is clearly and completely out of bounds with nothing touching in bounds.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote