View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2003, 03:40pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
Ok good point. In this scenario we have the 2pt rule then correct??
Nope.

The 3-point rule (for a dribbler) says that all three points must touch entirely in the FC for the player's location to be FC.


For a player in contact with the floor, a player is where they are touching. period (if touching two areas simultaneously: BC over FC, OOB over inbounds, etc). Number of points is not a factor.
Reply With Quote