View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2003, 01:19pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
A1 is dribbling in her backcourt. She reaches the division line and puts one foot down in the frontcourt, then picks up her dribble. She is now straddling the line, holding the ball. She picks up the foot that is in her backcourt and then puts it down again in her backcourt.

Is this a violation, or does the "three point rule" still apply?

This came up in a summer league game and I had to explain it to both coaches. What fun.
You know I know the answer, so I'll let others try.
Reply With Quote