Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Robert Goodman
					 
				 
				Anybody see the possibility of a 9-4-3e violation in case (a)?  I don't see it with only the facts stated, but some add'l details might invite such a ruling. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 No. That rule addresses intentionally contacting the opponent with the leg in the manner of kicking him, kneeing, leg-whipping, etc. It does not address stepping on an opponent.
That said, if I ruled that there was a PF here, I wouldn't need to split hairs between 9-4-3a and 9-4-3g.