View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 20, 2013, 03:41pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
So team control continues after a throwin if a tipped pass by A1 (or B1 for that matter) goes into the backcourt. This is because tema control only ends with a dead ball, a shot, or change of posession, right?
No. The intent for the rule is to have team control for the purposes of fouls during the throw in. The throw in ends when it was touched, however neither team was in possession of the ball. Team control is established after either team gains control of the ball. The way it is written, is what is causing the confusion. It is a very poorly written rule.

Last edited by OKREF; Sun Oct 20, 2013 at 03:46pm.
Reply With Quote