View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 20, 2013, 11:33am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
Doesn't the team control aspect on a throw in, (which was changed just a few years back), only really apply to fouls on the offense? We no longer shoot free throws, when at one time we did. A tipped ball on the throw in isn't possession, it just means that the throw in ended. If A2 touches the throw in and the ball goes into the backcourt, and A3 gains possession, the only thing I have is a 10 second count.
Agreed, this was the intent. The rule, however, doesn't actually make this distinction anywhere that I can find.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote