
Sun Oct 20, 2013, 07:42am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
Doesn't the team control aspect on a throw in, (which was changed just a few years back), only really apply to fouls on the offense? We no longer shoot free throws, when at one time we did. A tipped ball on the throw in isn't possession, it just means that the throw in ended. If A2 touches the throw in and the ball goes into the backcourt, and A3 gains possession, the only thing I have is a 10 second count.
|
That's the intent, but it's not what a lieteral reading of the rules seems to say (according to some).
|