View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 05, 2013, 11:55am
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
Just explain the ruling as best you can. I had to convince the R coach last night that it wasn't a touchback when a K player downed a punt at the R-1 with his heels on the GL.

Of course, I had a little practice because I had the opportunity to explain it to my fill-in BJ first, after he had helpfully signaled a TB (using the NFL mechanic).
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything.
Reply With Quote