Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan
*NFHS 4-1-1 says a personal foul is a player foul...
*4-19-5a says a technical foul is "a foul by a nonplayer."
*4-34-1 says a player is one of five team members who are legally on the court at any given time, except intermission so the rule book deals with why you can’t award three shots for the single foul in this situation. The penalty for a technical foul is two shots and the ball at the division line. The ruling in the case play deals with the inequity: two technicals.
Interestingly, by rule you can’t call a flagrant foul – meaning you wouldn’t be able to kick out the player on just one call – since NFHS defines those as “a personal or technical foul of a violent or savage nature, or a technical noncontact foul which displays unacceptable conduct.” The OP doesn’t sound violent and it also involves a contact foul. It can, however, be intentional.
|
Just rule the first act as unacceptable enough to warrant it flagrant.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|