Thread: Rules Question
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 23, 2013, 08:10am
chapmaja chapmaja is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdf View Post
Agreed...... many times this is a crew call.
The most important thing would be to get the call correct. I can't see any way they missed this call when no eligible number is within 25 yards of the play. I can see the referee just seeing a 6 or 1 on the player closest to the landing point, but 2 officials both looking at the area should be able to see no eligible player was in the area, thus the flag should have been thrown.
Reply With Quote