View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 21, 2013, 03:49pm
tommyleo tommyleo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to tommyleo
This is a very interesting discussion. Earlier today, I also was wondering if Rule 7.01 should apply. But as we see, applying that rule opens a large can of "what ifs".

I'd still like your opinions on my theory presented earlier. Reyes clearly rolled just behind third base. At that point, isn't he considered to be no longer between third and home? If so, then hasn't Lawrie passed Reyes?