View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 19, 2013, 03:31pm
asdf asdf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 751
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
ASSISTING RUNNER
9.1 SITUATION: With fourth and goal from B’s 1-yard line, runner A1 is pushed
at the line of scrimmage from behind by A2 in an effort by A2 to get him into the
end zone. RULING: A2 has fouled by helping the runner. The foul carries a 5-yard
penalty. Therefore it will be fourth and goal from B’s 6-yard line if the penalty is
accepted
And naturally, you have omitted the interpretation handed down by your state association (for years) that reads, "pushing the pile is not a foul."
Reply With Quote