View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 17, 2013, 12:46am
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by DadofTwins View Post
I assume you're referencing NFHS here?

Judgment call. Basically, if a keeper controls the ball with his hands (catch and drop, directed punch, etc.), once it goes to the ground he can't pick it up again. The FIFA wording is "releas(ing) it from his possession."

Whether the keeper had control/possession (parried) or not (deflected) is "in the opinion of the referee."
NFHS, sorry for not specifying. Ok, that makes sense. How can any punch be considered control and/or possession?
Reply With Quote