View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 17, 2013, 12:35am
DadofTwins DadofTwins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 44
I assume you're referencing NFHS here?

Judgment call. Basically, if a keeper controls the ball with his hands (catch and drop, directed punch, etc.), once it goes to the ground he can't pick it up again. The FIFA wording is "releas(ing) it from his possession."

Whether the keeper had control/possession (parried) or not (deflected) is "in the opinion of the referee."

Last edited by DadofTwins; Tue Sep 17, 2013 at 12:41am.
Reply With Quote