View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 16, 2013, 02:38pm
parepat parepat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 508
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
Again ... where they start on the field, with a few exceptions, does not necessarily define their position... and in this particular case, one is a punter, the other a quarterback. They are not both punters.
The rule says "during the game". IMO this is clearly a foul and falls squarely within the letter and intent of the rule. The more fuzzy aspects of it are:
#2 plays split end. The other #2 later comes in and plays the slot. Now what?
Reply With Quote