Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Ah, no they don't.
The poster was asking about a bullhorn, not a megaphone, even though he used the word megaphone in his question. I understood that when he asked and I answered the question. In his next reply, he clarified that he indeed was asking about a bullhorn.
He would not have asked about electronic devices if he were not asking about an electronic megaphone, otherwise known as a bullhorn.
|
But downthread, after I clarified that, another poster there who officiates said a paper megaphone would be illegal too.
Meanwhile here BigJohn wrote, quoting apparently from the rules rather than the Case Book:
Quote:
NOTE: Each state association may authorize the use of a drum by a team composed of
deaf or partially deaf players, in order to establish a rhythmic cadence following the
ready-for-play signal.
|
Why would they have felt a need to include such a note if sound-focusing devices such as megaphones were not covered by the rule?