View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 05, 2013, 11:18am
Brazen Brazen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Fiba lane violation interpretation

FIBA rules

On a freethrow, Is a lane violation created when a foot 'breaks the vertical plane of the lane', or when the foot touches the court surface inside the lane before release?

Havent had much success looking this up. While Ive read in certain USA rule variants that its crossing the vertical plane, in fiba rules and interps I can only see references to 'entering early'. So can a player in a marked lane extend the foot but keep it raised, only touching the lane after release?

Last edited by Brazen; Mon Aug 05, 2013 at 11:25am.
Reply With Quote