View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 01, 2013, 02:23am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue View Post
Did the runner at 3B legally tag up before advancing to home?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue View Post
That is where I was going. If R1 didn't tag up they had a possible 4th out appeal to wipe out the run.
Don't cloud the issue. Work with the information given. Follow the old "KISS" rule. The answer to the OP has already been given, which is the umpire made the correct call based on the info provided. Leave it at that.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote