View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 31, 2013, 06:34am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
Question Answered ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
I get asked often on a throw-in by a player, "Can I move?"
My two possible answers, "Designated spot", or, "You have the whole line", either accompanied by the appropriate signal. Both statements are 100% correct by rule. "You can't move" is never 100% correct by rule.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Jul 31, 2013 at 06:37am.