View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 30, 2013, 11:10am
Bad Zebra Bad Zebra is offline
Official & Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd41flpk View Post
Can I please get some commentary on this play and rule reference as well?

A1 is in the front-court standing w/the ball, he then passes to A2 who is 'airborne' at the time of the pass from the back-court. A2 simultaneously cathces the pass w/one foot established (touching) in the front-court and the second foot airborne.

Ruling: I say this is 'legal' since the ball/both feet rule applies to a 'dribbler' and IMHO A2 has established legal front-court status w/the first foot in the front-court.

Many of my colleagues believe otherwise, since BOTH feet have not gained front-court status.

Thanks in advance.
There's a bit of a contradiction in your description...and it's a critical point. Was A2 airborne or was one foot touching when he made contact with the pass?
__________________
Calling it both ways...since 1999
Reply With Quote