View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 30, 2013, 10:53am
bd41flpk bd41flpk is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 68
Back-Court or Not?

Can I please get some commentary on this play and rule reference as well?

A1 is in the front-court standing w/the ball, he then passes to A2 who is 'airborne' at the time of the pass from the back-court. A2 simultaneously cathces the pass w/one foot established (touching) in the front-court and the second foot airborne.

Ruling: I say this is 'legal' since the ball/both feet rule applies to a 'dribbler' and IMHO A2 has established legal front-court status w/the first foot in the front-court.

Many of my colleagues believe otherwise, since BOTH feet have not gained front-court status.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote