View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 18, 2013, 07:50am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Just to add:

In order to call this foul if the contact is after the ball went through the basket, it must be either intentional or flagrant.

Either way, the basket would count as there is neither TC nor PC when the foul occurs.
And it would be a Technical Foul (might matter for DQ, or any "special" summer rules).

99% of the time, though, it would not rise to the level of I or F as described so it would be ignored (in the rules sense; although you might still want to address what's going on)
Reply With Quote