View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 15, 2013, 01:03pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by socal View Post
Thank you, 4-35-1/2 tells me that one foot inbounds is ok if the other foot isnt touching o.o.b. So you do not need 2 feet to touch inbounds prior to touching the ball in order to establish as being inbounds, and legally touching the ball.

Strange that so many officials I have spoken to, some long term officials, not knowing this rule.

Thank you for your replies.
The more you study the rules the more you'll be amazed at the amount of "strange" conversations you will have with "veteran" officials.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote